What’s the procedure for dropping students from my course?

Students are not Added or Dropped from within Canvas.

To Drop a student, use the enrollment functions found in WebAdvisor.  Changes will be reflected within Canvas within approximately one hour.

Dropped students cannot access the course, and are hidden from within the course.  However, instructors can view any dropped students in the Grades tool by selecting Show Inactive Enrollments.

See the following Canvas Guide for details on how to view dropped students in the Grades area:

How do I view grades for inactive student enrollments in the Gradebook?

Posted in: Enrollments

Comments are closed.